Sakala Scheme in Karnataka 2022 [Registration]

Sakala Scheme in Karnataka 2019-2020 [Registration Form, How to Apply, Login, Password, Eligibility, Documents, List, How to Check status, Portal, Toll free Number]

The progress and development of the nation and the respective states depend on various aspects. Experts highlight that the government will not be able to offer the best services to the subjects if there is an information gap between the two parties. The Prime Minister has also stressed on increased use of technology for better governance. In this regard, the Karnataka government had developed and launched a unique scheme, which offered guaranteed services to the state inhabitants. The name of the scheme is Sakala Scheme. In this article, you will know about the various aspects of this scheme.

Sakala Scheme Karnataka

Name of the scheme Sakala Scheme
Launched in Karnataka
Launched by B S Yeddyurappa
Date of announcement 2011
Date of implementation November 2012
Supervised by Department of Personnel and Administrative reforms
Official portal
Target beneficiaries Residents of Karnataka

Key features of the Sakala scheme

  1. Better information system setup – The state government had implemented this scheme to ensure that the residents of the state have access to information.
  2. Assurance of services – The scheme gives the residents of Karnataka the opportunity to apply for the services that they require, via the official website.
  3. Timely delivery – The implementation of the project also paves the path for the delivery of government services within a set span.
  4. Eliminates corruption – Corruption and bribery infest the government governments. This scheme will put a stopper on bribes and encourage a transparent system.
  5. Use of technology – One of the key aspects of the scheme is the expansion of e-governance in the state.
  6. System development – The technological system has been developed by the National Informatics Centre.
  7. Number of services – With the implementation of this scheme, the residents of the state will be able to get access to 478 services.
  8. Number of departments covered – The guaranteed services are selected so as to include 47 state government departments.
  9. Online services – Till date, the state government has developed the technological infrastructure to offer around 135 services via the online sites.
  10. Compensation for the applicants – If the registration is rejected by the government department without valid reasons, or the state government fails to provide the service to the applicant within a certain time, then the candidate can apply for compensation. If found guilty, the state government must pay a maximum of Rs, 500 as a compensation for delay. The daily compensation amount has been fixed at Rs. 20.

Phases of implementation

  1. First Phase – The first phase of this scheme was implemented on a pilot basis. It was done on the 1st of March 2012. The implementation was done in districts Aurad, Dharwad, Chitradurga, and Dakshina Kannada.
  2. Second Phase – The implementation of the second phases of this scheme was done by the state government on 2 November 2012. During this phase, more services were included in the list.
  3. Third Phase – The Karnataka government started the implementation of the third phase of this scheme on the 16 August 2013.
  4. Fourth Phase – With the commencement of September 2013, the state government completed the preparations, necessary for the beginning of the fourth phase.
  5. Fifth Phase – The scheme included 447 services for the state residents by the time the state authority implemented the fifth phase of the Sakala project by the end of 2013.
  6. Sixth Phase – The implementation of the sixth or the final phase was implemented on February 2014. By this time, the number of services, included in the scheme list added up to 478.

Working process of the scheme

  1. The Karnataka government gave NIC the responsibility to prepare the technical system for operating the government service generation with ease.
  2. The applicant needs to log in on the official site of this scheme. For this, he/she needs to click on the link
  3. The applicant needs to select the specific state government department.
  4. Once the selection is complete, the applicant will be redirected to the respective page.
  5. The applicant can select the desired service and fill in the online application form.
  6. Once the registration is complete, the site will generate a code against the application.
  7. It is mandatory for the applicant to type in his/her contact number during registration.
  8. The registration code, issued by the government site can be used to track the status of the request.

Checking the application status

  1. The candidate can check the current status of the application by logging in on the official portal at
  2. At the right hand side of the site, the candidates will get the status check box.
  3. Here, they need to type in registration code.
  4. Then, they have to click on the “Submit” button.
  5. It will trigger the site to check the database and highlight the current status of the service request.

Addressing the grievances

  1. Many people complain that the government departments do not process their requests in time.
  2. With the implementation of this scheme, the state government offered the people a platform to highlight their grievances.
  3. If the applicant does not get positive response, then he/she can lodge a complaint by calling on the number. 080-4455-4455.
  4. The applicant needs to register the issue and the GSC registration code.
  5. The officials will take the necessary steps to resolve the problem as soon as possible.

Implementation of Sakala Sakhi project

Sakala Sakhi is a special initiative that had been started from January 2015. The primary aim of this department was to ensure proper implementation and distribution of the benefits, which were targeted towards the betterment of women and children in the state.

The entire scheme was a special initiative that helped the state government to offer speedy services to the residents with guarantee. The project also helped in developing the relation between the authority and the inhabitants.

Other Articles 

  1. YSR Pelli Kanuka Scheme 
  2. AP YSR Nethanna Nestham Hastham Scheme 
  3. Vijayamritham Scheme in Kerala
  4. YSR Law Nestham Scheme 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *